Playoff Game - Whitmer Vs. Olentangy Liberty - November 17, 2017


  • 4:30 pm - School Opens and Load Trailer
  • 5:05 pm - Depart for Findlay, OH
  • 7:30 pm - Kick off

Playoff Game - Whitmer Vs. Olentangy - November 10, 2017


  • 4:00 pm - School Opens and Load Trailer
  • 4:45 pm - Depart for Lewis Center, OH
  • 7:30 pm - Kick off

Marching Band Start-up Meetings


On Monday, July 24, all band members and parents will report to the Whitmer Auditorium at the time indicated below to take care of many important organizational items. There will be several "stations" set-up. Students and parents will visit each of the stations and take care of items including fitting gloves, shoes, shirts, and hat as well as completing a medical card. Parents can pay for accessories during this meeting if they so choose. Returning band members will re-fit their uniform, and new band members will be fitted. Parents will be on-hand to take uniforms for alterations.

In additions, Retting Music will be present. Students / parents can purchase reeds, valve oil, flip-folders, and other accessories as needed. Finally, representatives from the WLS Band & Orchestra Boosters will be present to answer questions, explain opportunities for service (concession stands, committee involvement, etc.), and provide information regarding time and location of meetings.

Students and Parents should report at the following times:

  • Senior - 4:00 PM
  • Juniors - 5:00 PM
  • Sophomores - 6:00 PM
  • Freshmen - 7:00 PM
Pep Band Events
DateEvent DescriptionTime
TBA After School Rehearsal TBA
Sat. Dec. 02 Boys vs. Start 06:00 pm
Tue. Dec. 12 Boys vs. Clay 06:00 pm
Fri. Dec. 15 Boys vs. St. Francis 06:00 pm
Mon. Dec. 18 Girls vs. Lima Senior 06:00 pm
Sat. Jan. 06 Boys vs. Ashland 06:00 pm
Fri. Jan. 12 Boys vs. Freemont 06:00 pm
Sat. Jan. 13 Boys vs. Sylvania Southview 06:00 pm
Thu. Jan. 18 Girls vs. St. Ursula 06:00 pm
Tue. Jan. 23 Boys vs. Findlay 06:00 pm
Thu. Jan. 25 Girls vs. Notre Dame 06:00 pm
Fri. Jan. 26 HOCKEY vs. Notre Dame TBA
Tue. Feb. 06 Boys vs. St. John 06:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 09 Boys vs. Central Catholic 06:00 pm
Fri. Feb. 23 Boys vs. Lima Senior 06:00 pm
Click Here to download full Schedule
Marching Band Events
DateEvent DescriptionTime
Mon. Jul. 31 Band Camp 09:00 am
Sat. Aug. 19 Victory Day 05:00 pm
Thu. Aug. 24 Chicken B.B.Q. 05:00 pm
Fri. Aug. 25 Whitmer @ GlenOak (Canton) 07:00 pm
Fri. Sep. 01 Whitmer @ Catholic Central (Novi) 07:00 pm
Fri. Sep. 08 Perysburg @ Whitmer 07:00 pm
Fri. Sep. 15 St. John's Jesuit @ Whitmer 07:00 pm
Fri. Sep. 22 Whitmer @ Lima Senior 07:00 pm
Fri. Sep. 29 Whitmer @ Central Catholic 07:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 06 Clay @ Whitmer 07:00 pm
Thu. Oct. 12 Snake Dance (Homecoming Parade) 06:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 13 Fremont Ross @ Whitmer 07:00 pm
Mon. Oct. 16 Candlelight Walk 06:30 pm
Fri. Oct. 20 Whitmer @ St. Frances DeSales (UT) 07:00 pm
Fri. Oct. 27 Findlay @ Whitmer 07:00 pm
Fri. Nov. 03 Lorain Vs. Whitmer (Playoff Game) 07:00 pm
Fri. Nov. 10 Whitmer Vs. Olentangy (Playoff Game) 07:30 pm
Fri. Nov. 17 Whitmer Vs. Olentangy Liberty (Playoff Game) 07:30 pm
Sun. Apr. 01 Trip to Orlando, Florida!!! TBA
Click Here to download full Schedule

The Whitmer Band on Instagram